Happy Better Speech and Hearing Month!!!

Where did April go? Did I even post in April? April was ridiculously busy for me. April was simply a mad rush to May at work and my schedule was wide open. Wide. Open.

In any case, April is over, Better Speech and Hearing Month is here. In honor of “better,” I’m going to list some things I feel accomplished about this past stupid month.

  • I learned how to place a trachoesophageal prosthesis.
  • I successfully executed my moving-target schedule 90% of the time.
  • I interpreted two FEES.

Well, it’s not a long list. But it’s more than one. And May stretches ahead with many opportunities to be accomplished. Let’s celebrate the beginning of Better Speech and Hearing Month by posting things we feel accomplished about as speech-language pathologists.

Aaaaand…go!

